Our City operates under a Council-mayor form of government and employs a City Administrator.

The City Council is the legislative body, establishing City policies, while the City Administrator is designated to carry out the directives of the Council and report back to the Council. Our City Council consists of a Mayor elected at large and eight Council Members elected by ward. The Mayor serves a two-year term while the Council Members serve 4 year terms. 

The City Council meets on the first and third Monday of each month, except for holidays. 

Currently, City Council meetings are held by telephone. After resuming normal operations following the national emergency, meetings will be held at Town Hall at 200 E. McKay.

Council Meetings are now available by teleconference


Information on various boards and committees


Information on the different departments working for our citizens

Current Population
Median Age
0 k
Median Household Income
0 k
Median Home Value

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window